Casino Blog


An Overview On The FIFA World Cup 2018!

Are you excited about FIFA world cup 2018? If yes, then this guide is for you.

Since the 2006 tournament in Germany, this will be the first World Cup held in Europe. The FIFA World Cup 2018 will be scheduled to take place from 14 June to 15 July 2018 in Russia. All of the stadium venues are held in European Russia which helps to keep the time taken for travel, manageable.

The final tournament will involve 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team.

Quick Updates!

  • The final match will take place at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow on 15 July.
  • All total 64 matches will be played located in 11 cities in 12 venues.
  • Panama and Iceland will both be making their first looks at a FIFA World Cup this year.
  • The champions of the World Cup will qualify for the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup.

FIFA Teams

The nations qualified to play at the FIFA World Cup2018 are:

  • Brazil
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Argentina
  • Belgium
  • Poland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Peru
  • England
  • Mexico
  • Uruguay
  • Colombia
  • Denmark
  • Croatia
  • Costa Rica
  • Iceland
  • Sweden
  • Egypt
  • Tunisia
  • Iran
  • Senegal
  • Nigeria
  • Serbia
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • Panama
  • Morocco
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Korea
  • Russia

An Overview of Specialties of the FIFA World Cup 2018 Team

Thirty-two nations qualified to play at the FIFA World Cup 2018. Among all these thirty-two nations, twenty countries competed at the previous edition of the tournament in 2014. Both Iceland and Panama qualified for the first time. Iceland is the smallest country in terms of population to reach the World Cup.

Egypt, Morocco, and Peru are the three countries which are appearing after at least three tournaments. Morocco, who last competed in 1998, Egypt, returning to the finals after a 28-year absence from their last appearance in 1990 and Peru, returning after a 36-year absence (since 1982).

Iceland, Denmark, and Sweden are three Nordic countries for the first time. Among the Arab nations, Morocco, Egypt, Tunisia and Saudi Arabia have qualified for the World Cup.

World Cup Squads – FIFA 2018!

The 32 national teams involved in the tournament are required to register a squad of 23 players, including three goalkeepers. Only players in these squads are eligible to take part in the 2018 FIFA World Cup football tournament which is to be held in Russia from 14 June to 15 July 2018.

The position and age listed for each player are per the official squad list published by FIFA. The numbers of caps and goals listed for each player do not include any matches played after the start of the tournament. The club listed is the club for which the player was last eligible to play a competitive match before the tournament. A flag is added for coaches that are of a separate nationality than their national team.

The nationality for each club displays the national organization to which the club is affiliated.  The Introductory squads were to have 30 players initially but later in February 2018; it increased to 35. This is all about FIFA world cup. Hope sports lovers like this post, do comment if you have any query regarding FIFA.